Organization

Mission Statement

The mission of Auburn Soccer Association is to provide recreational youth soccer opportunities by offering a challenging and educational program, while developing a lifelong passion for the sport in all of our athletes. Our programs are dedicated to the development of both individual and team skills, while emphasizing leadership, character, good sportsmanship, and commitment to compete at the highest level of desired play.

Club Culture

Our players are not here to “Booooot it!” during games. We are teaching and learning soccer, having fun, making mistakes, and constantly striving for a higher standard of play. We aspire to grow independent, intelligent, creative soccer players who play the beautiful game beautifully. We work hard to keep all of our players involved in soccer through their U19 years and beyond—as referees, young coaches, team sponsors, board and committee members, and eventually soccer parents with their own soccer-loving kids.

Overview

The Auburn Soccer Association Board of Directors, in conjunction with the Auburn Parks & Recreation Department, directs the operation of the soccer program in the City of Auburn. The board meets at the Auburn Soccer Complex at 5:30 p.m. on the second Monday of each month throughout the year. All meetings are open to the public, and interested persons are invited to attend.

Through the work of its various committees, the Board sets policies and procedures, operates registration, establishes calendars, provides for fundraising activities, assists in the renovation and development of facilities, and carries out other projects as needed. The Board is self-perpetuating, which means the current Board will elect the following year’s board members in May. Persons interested in learning more about the Board or becoming a member of the board should contact Ryan Molt, League Sports Coordinator at RMolt@AuburnAlabama.org or 334-501-2943.

Board of Directors, 2019-2020

Executive Director Becky Richardson
brichardson@auburnalabama.org
President Brian Mosholder
president@auburnsocca.org
Vice President Jeff Glasscock
vicepres@auburnsocca.org
Past President Lori Marine
pastpres@auburnsocca.org
Secretary Meredith Brawner
secreatary@auburnsocca.org
Treasurer Kevin Kelly
kkelly@auburnalabama.org
Recreational League Director Chad Parish
chad@auburnsocca.org
Adult League Director Meredith McGowan
adult@auburnsocca.org
Athletic Director Houston Manning
hmanning@auburnalabama.org
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!